34.3 F
Washington D.C.
Saturday, November 27, 2021

England win the toss and opt to bowl, Rohit Sharma back into the side

Must Read

England have won the toss and opted to bowl first in the third T20I against India at the Narendra Modi Stadium, while Rohit Sharma was back in the playing XI for the home side. Indian skipper Virat Kohli said that they also wanted to bowl first but now they would want to see how they perform when they are sent into bat first and set a score.

Rohit replaced Suryakumar Yadav in the line-up, who made his debut in the 2nd T20I. That means, Rohit will open alongside KL Rahul and Ishan Kishan will push back to No 3, while the skipper himself will be batting at No 4.

For England, skipper Eoin Morgan, who is playing his 100th T20I, there was just one change with Mark Wood coming back after recovering from his niggle in place of Tom Curran.

Playing XIs

India: KL Rahul, Rohit Sharma, Ishan Kishan, Virat Kohli(c), Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant(w), Hardik Pandya, Washington Sundar, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Shardul Thakur, Yuzvendra Chahal

England: Jason Roy, Jos Buttler(w), Dawid Malan, Jonny Bairstow, Eoin Morgan(c), Ben Stokes, Sam Curran, Jofra Archer, Chris Jordan, Adil Rashid, Mark Wood

- Advertisement -spot_img


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest News

- Advertisement -spot_img

More Articles Like This

- Advertisement -spot_img
Translate »